Very Cool People at ESNS 2019 (Eurosonic 2019)

Very Cool People nominated for an influential Eurosonic 2019 music showcase! Latvian Radio 5 has nominated a Latvian jazz band Very Cool People for the prestigious musical life event Eurosonic Noorderslag. Eurosonic is one of the most significant indoor music...

We are back in Europe & ready to rock!

We are back from our first tour around South Korea! Here is some nice memories & a little travel video from VERY COOL PEOPLE's seven-concert tour around beautiful South Korea. From Seoul Incheon - Nami Island - Daegu - Ulsan - Busan - Gwangju! Thanks a lot to all the...

August tour Latvia & Republic Of Korea

In August 2018 Very Cool People is going on tour around Republic of Korea. This will group’s first tour in South Korea, in which band will travel almost around all country: 18th of August - Nami Island, 19th of August - In Daegu Festival  (Daegu, Korea), 21st of...

Very Cool People feat. K.Prauliņa – WE SHOULD DANCE


Single – SPIEDIENS  (from album – Heya Some Kind Of Fish)


Very Cool People - Heya Some Kind of Fish! We Don’t Know The Name Of This Fish In English, But In Latvian It Is Vimbas

Very Cool People – 
Heya Some Kind of Fish!

We Don’t Know The Name Of This Fish In English, But In Latvian It Is Vimbas


Heya Some Kind Of Fish… represents pieces of a symbiosis between the different allied music styles – funk, soul, jazz, klezmer, Balkan & Latvian folk music.

The album includes eight new tracks and a re-arranged version of the already well-known tune Hugo which had remained outside the group’s albums until now.



Very Cool People – Funkology

The album includes 15 tracks, which once were written by funk music legends as “Parliament/Funkadelic”, Stevie Wonder, “The Meters”, “Tower of Power”, Curtis Mayfield and James Brown

featuring incredible guest artists:
Kristīne Prauliņa, Evilena Protektore, Ralfs Eilands, Dinara Rudan, Oskars Stolse-Semerovs, Aija Vītoliņa, Jānis Stībelis

Buy on iTunes: 

Listen and buy on Loudr: 

Physical copy available on Bandcamp: