Starting from 15th of May 2017, every week we will post special made animation for every song on the Heya Some Kind Of Fish album. All animations as well as Very Cool People design & art for this album is made by Gatis Pakalns.

Very Cool People – Spiediens (from album “Heya Some Kind Of Fish! We Don’t Know The Name Of This Fish In English, But In Latvian It Is Vimbas” or just “Heya Some Kind Of Fish!”)

Very Cool People – Piper

Very Cool People – Conde De Pimientos

Very Cool People – Bug Race

Very Cool People – Camel’s Desert Party

Very Cool People – Hugo

Very Cool People – Cats Don’t Speak

Very Cool People – Bouncy Balls

Very Cool People – Squash Express


Oskars Ozoliņš – trumpet; Māris Jēkabsons – tenor sax; Laura Rozenberga – trombone; Kristaps Lubovs – baritone sax; Elvijs Grafcovs – guitar; Māris Vitkus – organ, keyboards & synth; Valters Sprūdžs – bass; Andris Buiķis- drums.

Tunes written by E.Grafcovs except Spiediens & Conde De Pimientos written by E.Grafcovs & A.Buiķis.
Produced by E.Grafcovs, coproduced by V.Sprūdžs.
Horn arrangment by E.Grafcovs, M. Jēkabons, A.Buiķis.
Recorded by Ivars Ozols at Sound Division Studios (Riga, Latvia) ,
Mixed by Jon Evans at Brick Hill Studio(Orleans, MA, USA),
Mastered by Don Grossinger at Don Grossinger Mastering, New York, NY, USA.